All You Need Is Love


Sometimes the universe gives you signs.  You may not always notice them, but they are there. This morning, while looking outside my kitchen window, I saw this sign:

image

When I saw this shadow, it reminded me of a heart. I grabbed my camera and then lifted my children up to show them what I saw. My son, who is only two years old, said, “heart Mommy.”

Exactly, I thought.

image

As adults, we can go through life too fast sometimes. We can often miss the signs of the world around us. Children notice everything – sometimes for good, sometimes for bad. They are pure and innocent.image

I think this morning, this sign was to remind me that all you need is love. So with that, I am signing off to spend the day with my family (and maybe go listen to the Beatles.)

About bizemom

I am a busy working mom (get it... "Biz e-Mom"?) of three kids under the age of four. I have a white-collar day job, I have a night job as a mom, and an "in between" job as a freelance writer and blogger. What can I say, I am a glutton for punishment and I don't go to bed until 1 a.m. No matter how much I complain, I like being busy. That must be the Sagitarius in me--we get bored easily. Now on to the next adventure (I mean... venture!)
This entry was posted in Blogs, Family, Freshly Pressed, Moms, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to All You Need Is Love

  1. You’re right. Kids notice EVERYTHING. Especially when we’re to busy (or THINK we’re too busy) to notice ourselves. Nice to have that little reminder every once in a while.

  2. nuggetsandpearls says:

    Well spotted – I see what you and your kids saw and think it’s great – I would have read the sign in exactly the same way.
    It reminded me of a book I read years ago by Denise Linn about signs and how the words we use (as one example) are signs to how we are feeling. I’ve noticed time and time again how subconsciously we use very appropriate language for what is actually going on in our life (or our bodies) – I’ve been meaning to post about this so perhaps I will, you’ve inspired me!
    I would see the heart as a positive sign, and of course that of love. You should sell that image, it’s quite unique! Just my opinion….

  3. Did you ascertain out what was casting the shadow?

    • bizemom says:

      I walked outside to check but never could figure it out. I am typically at the kitchen sink at that time most Saturdays but this is the first I have noticed it. It was not there Sunday because it was overcast.

Leave a Reply

