Biz e-Friday Countdown 3.18.11


Now that all the green beer is gone and I go back to life as a boring, multi-culturally (perhaps Irish mix) American, the mom blog world as we know it goes on.  In the event your St. Patty’s Day parties took precedent over your blog reading time this week, here’s the Biz e-Friday Countdown swooping in to save the day and tell you what you missed.

5. Mom Blog Magazine (by Rebecca Levey)

If you are a mom-blogger, you know the feeling of being spread thin.  This post gives great advice on how to avoid social media burnout.

Read full blog

4. Mom 101

It’s easy to get caught up in the demands of everyday life.  The post, Japan,” takes pause to remember what’s important and think about Japan.

Read full blog

3. Dear Crissy

“Being a SAHM is the Best Decision I Ever made” shares one mom-blogger’s feelings about her decision to leave the working world behind.

Read full blog

2. Dooce

“With Fire Extinguisher at the Ready” gives even moms of picky eaters some recipe ammunition.  Try it out at home.

Read full blog

1. Blogher (by LoveThatMax)

“What Happens When You Ask People Not to Say Retard,” reminds us how the words we choose can hurt. Who do you know using the #retard?

Read full blog

That a recap of this week’s best blogs.  I hope you enjoyed the Biz e-Friday Countdown and can sleep until the kids wake you up!

Goodnight

About bizemom

I am a busy working mom (get it... "Biz e-Mom"?) of three kids under the age of four. I have a white-collar day job, I have a night job as a mom, and an "in between" job as a freelance writer and blogger. What can I say, I am a glutton for punishment and I don't go to bed until 1 a.m. No matter how much I complain, I like being busy. That must be the Sagitarius in me--we get bored easily. Now on to the next adventure (I mean... venture!)
This entry was posted in Biz e-Friday Countdown, Blogs, Family, Humor, Moms, Parenting, Raising children. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

