The Orange Juice People Understand Me


This afternoon I had an unusual experience. I was watching TV. I can’t remember the last time I actually watched live TV as it was playing in real time.  My life is so crazy that anymore unless it’s a TIVo or DVR recording of a show, chances are I am gonna miss it. All of that said, you can forget about me seeing or recognizing any commercials. But today all that changed, and I am now compelled to give a shout out to The Orange Juice People.

Their commercial stopped me in my tracks and made me take notice with this spot-on snapshot of a working mom’s life. 

After looking this up on YouTube, I also found a version for all the dad’s out there.


Doesn’t it feel good to know that you are understood?  Now, go buy some orange juice!

About bizemom

I am a busy working mom (get it... "Biz e-Mom"?) of three kids under the age of four. I have a white-collar day job, I have a night job as a mom, and an "in between" job as a freelance writer and blogger. What can I say, I am a glutton for punishment and I don't go to bed until 1 a.m. No matter how much I complain, I like being busy. That must be the Sagitarius in me--we get bored easily. Now on to the next adventure (I mean... venture!)
This entry was posted in Advertising, Blogs, Dads, Daughters, Family, Food, Freshly Pressed, Humor, Men, Moms, Parenting, Products, Raising children and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Orange Juice People Understand Me

  1. jaswrites says:

    An interesting advertisement: one rarely sees the same these days.

Leave a Reply

