Biz e-Friday Countdown 1.21.11


This week’s Biz e-Friday Countdown includes some never-featured-before mom and dad bloggers as well as some old favorites.  In fact, Babble provided the two front-runners!

If you missed what’s going on in the parenting blogosphere this week, here are some highlights.

5. Three Ring Circus

Because I stumbled upon this today and thought it was cute I had to share.  Most parents at some time or another will have to battle a dragon.  We happen to have one in my three-year-old’s bedroom. Take some advice on how to handle such a situation in this short and sweet post.

Read the full blog

4. The Chronicles of Munchkin Land

Reactions across the internet to the 90 or so pregnant teens in Memphis stirred up controversy.  View points as to whether a young mom should or should not keep her baby are all over the map but none lack passion. See for yourself.

Read the full blog

3. Blogher

The post, “Want a Feminist Son? Tips from a Veteran,” provides one mother’s perspective on how to raise boys to become respectful, strong men.

Read the full blog

2. Babble  (“Raising Boys” by Thomas Matlack)

Now for a man’s point of view. This dad, gives moms advice on how to raise the male species. Hint…think caveman.

Read the full blog

  1. Babble (“My 55 Hour Labor” by Andrea Meyer)

Feeling sorry for yourself?  Read this blog mom’s incredible birth story (Yes, that’s right, her labor was more than two days!) It should kick you back into reality.  Things can always be worse.

Read the full blog

I hope you have enjoyed this week’s blog recap. As always the Biz e-Friday Countdown will be back next week with an all new line up of parenting blogs. Until then, have a good weekend and sleep until the kids wake you up! 

Goodnight

About bizemom

I am a busy working mom (get it... "Biz e-Mom"?) of three kids under the age of four. I have a white-collar day job, I have a night job as a mom, and an "in between" job as a freelance writer and blogger. What can I say, I am a glutton for punishment and I don't go to bed until 1 a.m. No matter how much I complain, I like being busy. That must be the Sagitarius in me--we get bored easily. Now on to the next adventure (I mean... venture!)
This entry was posted in Bedtime, Biz e-Friday Countdown, Blogs, Dads, Daughters, Family, Labor, Marriage, Men, Moms, Parenting, Raising children, Teen Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Biz e-Friday Countdown 1.21.11

  1. Emmasworld says:

    OMG! I cannot imagine a 55 hour birth. Mine was 12 hours and that felt like an eternity. I guess the grass is always greener.

  2. Pingback: Biz e-Friday Countdown 2.4.11 | Biz e-Mom.com

  3. Pingback: Biz e-Friday Countdown 2.18.11 | Biz e-Mom.com

Leave a Reply

