Remote Control: New Tech for Parents Keeps Teen Driving in Check


I have some exciting news for the beginning of 2011! Once a month, I will be a contributing writer for A to Z for Moms Like Me, a soup to nuts online resource for moms. From food to finances to travel of movie reviews, you can find info all almost any topic on this website.

My specialty is technology, so I will be featuring new developments, devices, gadgets and other geeky stuff that is of interest to parents. My January column highlights a first-ever technology that allows parents to control not only the speed of the car their teen drives, but also blocks specific radio stations that may contain adult content. At the heart of the device, is promotion of safe teen driving, but there are eco-benefits as well.

To read more, check out my article, Remote Control: Parents Now Able to Control Car Speed and Radio for Teen Drivers

About bizemom

I am a busy working mom (get it... "Biz e-Mom"?) of three kids under the age of four. I have a white-collar day job, I have a night job as a mom, and an "in between" job as a freelance writer and blogger. What can I say, I am a glutton for punishment and I don't go to bed until 1 a.m. No matter how much I complain, I like being busy. That must be the Sagitarius in me--we get bored easily. Now on to the next adventure (I mean... venture!)
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Remote Control: New Tech for Parents Keeps Teen Driving in Check

  1. Congrats! You’ll be good at the task, I’m confident. 🙂

Leave a Reply

