Biz e-Friday Countdown 11.05.10


If you were too busy to read them all– good news–we did it for you! Here’s what you missed. This week’s best and brightest blogs (and there were some great ones) are:

5.)    Tip Junkie

I love organization.  I love tips on organization.  That’s why this next blog has a special place in my heart.  Get some fabulous tips on getting yourself organized this November and cut down on unnecessary stress!

Read the Full Blog

4.) MomitForward

The holidays are just around the corner.  Instead of suffering from eater’s remorse this season, use these healthy tips to avoid holiday guilt and ditch the diet.

Read the full blog

3.) Dad Labs

Ever heard of Movember, the men’s movement to support cancer awareness? Dad Labs educated me by explaining that Movember challenges men to change their appearance and the face of men’s health by growing a moustache. The rules are simple, start Movember 1st  clean-shaven and then grow a moustache for the entire month. Go ahead guys…accept the challenge!

Read the full blog

2.) Blogher (by Jenna Hatfield)

In yet another case of misunderstanding blogging, Cook’s Source magazine reprinted a blogger’s piece without her permission. When the author of the piece inquired about it, she was told by the editor that everything on the Internet is free domain. How would you respond?

Read the full blog

1.) Nerdy Apple Bottom

My Son Is Gay” may just be the most controversial post on a blog this week. With multiple page views and passionate comments, this is a must read.

Read the full blog

I hope you found this week’s Biz e-Friday Countdown helpful and enjoy your last “Daylight Savings” weekend.

Sleep until the kids wake you up. Goodnight.

The House White

About bizemom

I am a busy working mom (get it... "Biz e-Mom"?) of three kids under the age of four. I have a white-collar day job, I have a night job as a mom, and an "in between" job as a freelance writer and blogger. What can I say, I am a glutton for punishment and I don't go to bed until 1 a.m. No matter how much I complain, I like being busy. That must be the Sagitarius in me--we get bored easily. Now on to the next adventure (I mean... venture!)
This entry was posted in Biz e-Friday Countdown, Family, Holidays, Humor, Men, Moms, Parenting, Raising children, Safety, School, Tips and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

