Kangaroo Diaries


Recently, a normal family outing turned into an amazing experience. We saw some beautiful creatures and even accomplished an unofficial photo shoot in preparation for my new book release of Kangaroo‘s Shoes. I thought it would be cute to get some pictures of kangaroos with the book.  The day was beautiful and these particular Kangaroos were maxin’ and relaxin in the sun, catching up on their UV.

As luck would have it, there was even a little baby Joey in the pouch of one of the mamas….awwwww.

Then out of no where this kangaroo straight out of The Sopranos had me watching my back… see the fear in me.  My mouth is smiling but my eyes say “help.” (Joke…I was NEVER in any danger.)

Shifty little ‘Roo starts making his move…closer.

And then I heard him whisper in my ear.

He’s referring to my new book, Kangaroo’s Shoes, coming out Novemeber 25, 2010.  Everyone is talking about it!

About bizemom

I am a busy working mom (get it... "Biz e-Mom"?) of three kids under the age of four. I have a white-collar day job, I have a night job as a mom, and an "in between" job as a freelance writer and blogger. What can I say, I am a glutton for punishment and I don't go to bed until 1 a.m. No matter how much I complain, I like being busy. That must be the Sagitarius in me--we get bored easily. Now on to the next adventure (I mean... venture!)
This entry was posted in Books, Dads, Family, Field Trips, Humor, Moms, Products and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

